My Shoppers Triples Run 11-06-09

I had a great shopping trip today at Shoppers Food Warehouse for their Triple Coupons Event this week!

Here’s what I bought:

Shoppers Triple Coupons Trip_11.06.09

Purchased 31 items, saved $52.15 or 99%!

Tony’s Crispy Crust Party Time Pizza (9.73 oz.) @ $1
– $0.50 SS 10/4 TRIPLED
= FREE

Welch’s Juice (64 fl. oz.) @ $2.79
– $0.75 SS 9/13 TRIPLED
= $0.54

Del Monte Gold Pineapple (full pineapple in produce section) @ $2.99
– $0.75 Internet Printable (currently on page 1 of Coupons.com) TRIPLED
= $0.74

Keebler Ready Crust Graham Pie Crust (6 oz.) @ $2
– $0.55 (can’t figure out where I got this, but it looked like it was from an insert?) TRIPLED
= $0.35

Carnation Evaporated Milk (5 fl. oz.) @ $0.78
– $0.50/2 SS 9/27 TRIPLED
= $0.06 for 2 ($0.03 each)

French’s Worcestershire Sauce, Classic (10 fl. oz.) @ $1.49
– $0.50 green hang tag on bottle in-store (about 1/4 of the bottles had them) OR $0.50 SS 10/4 TRIPLED
= FREE

Heinz EZ Squeeze Tomato Ketchup (20 oz.) @ $2.09
– $0.75 SS 10/4** This is a regional variant coupon from my relatives near Huntsville, AL and apparently is not in the DC-area Smart Source. If you live farther south than VA you may have this coupon too.** TRIPLED
= FREE

Ortega Taco Seasoning Mix packet (1.25 oz.) @ $0.88
– $0.75/2 SS 9/13 TRIPLED
= 2 for FREE

No Yolks Noodles (12 oz.) @ $2.19
$0.75 Internet Printable (you have to provide name, email and state in order to print this Bricks Coupon) TRIPLED
= FREE

Uncle Ben’s Long Grain & Wild Rice (6 oz.) @ $2
– $0.75 (can’t figure out where I got this, but it looked like it was from an insert?) TRIPLED
= FREE

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (2 pack) @ $2.50
– $0.75 Home Made Simple Mailer TRIPLED
= $0.25

Windex Original (26 fl. oz.) @ $3.39
– $0.55 hang tag on spray bottle in-store (only saw one of these, not on every bottle) TRIPLED
= $1.74

Is anyone else finding that they are doubling and tripling coupons to exceed the value of the item (and therefore giving overage)?  I am very confused by my receipt, because I thought I should have paid around $5 but instead my receipt only came to $1.18.  Very strange, although I can’t complain.

According to my receipt I saved $52.15 or 99% with coupons!  I loooooove triple coupons!

Receipt Savings_11.06.09

*KEY: SS= Smart Source Insert which is available in a variety of newspapers, such as the Sunday edition of the Washington Post*

6 Comments

Filed under Coupons, Grocery Store Deals, Triple Coupon Events

6 responses to “My Shoppers Triples Run 11-06-09

  1. 99%?!? Girl, that is EPIC. Way to go!

  2. That is incredible! I can’t believe it!

    BTW: I can’t find the Heinz ketchup coupons in my SS 10/4 am I blind? haha!

    I just went to Harris Teeter again today and showed a friend how to coupon and she was impressed but WOW this is crazy!

    • frugalfriends

      Hi Holly!
      You’re not crazy. I just realized that the Heinz coupons I had were from a different region…. Alabama!
      When I was out-of-town for a wedding in AL last month, I found out a relative of mine delivers papers for the Huntsville Times and she gave me all her extra coupon inserts (from 10/4/09 and 10/11/09). I was in heaven! I didn’t realize the Heinz coupons were specific to a different (South) region than NoVa/DC area for the 10/4/09 edition. Thanks for letting me know! I wonder if any other coupons from my 10/4/09 Smart Source and Redplums are different as well?

  3. Hi Laura,

    You got a great stash of coupons! I just got my 11/8 SS and RP today in my paper and it has the Uncle Ben’s coupon and the Keebler Pie Crust coupon. My thought is either you got those from your relative or from the Fairfax Times since they will release coupons earlier then Washington Post inserts.

    BTW: I had the same issue with Fairfax Times this week. No inserts in the stack of papers. Should have been 3 per your earlier post. Someone is taking them all. I will be contacting the paper distrubuter again. They have been so nice via email.

    Holly

  4. Pingback: Holly's Savings » Blog Archive » Shoppers Food Triple Event 11/5/09 – 11/11/09

  5. Pingback: Holly's Savings » Blog Archive » Shoppers Food Shopping Trip 11/7/2009

Leave a comment