My Harris Teeter Super Double Coupons Trip #1 – Jan. 6th, 2010

I’ve been busy this morning! At 7:00 AM I was shopping at Harris Teeter, getting some great deals with the Super Double Coupons Event (Manufacturer Coupons up to $1.98 are doubled, with a limit of 20 coupons per day).

Below is a picture of what I got for only $0.15 before tax!

I saved over $50 on this trip! I will work on updating this post with my list of items, prices and coupons, but in the mean time, check out this coupon match-up list from Dana, aka Mrs. MoneySaver, and this coupon match-up list from Jenny at SouthernSavers (please note there are some regional differences in Jenny’s coupon inserts and those available in the DC Metro area). Thanks Dana & Jenny!

There is a fabulous deal on the Special K cereal bars that will actually give you a $1.04 profit! Here’s the scenario on just the Special K bars:

Special K Cereal Bars 3.8-4.86 oz. (4)x $1.99
– $5 off instantly wyb 4 Special K products
-(2) $1/2 Kellogg’s Special K Bars RP 1/3 DOUBLED
= $1.04 overage (you may need to add a “filler” item of $1.04 or more to your cart if you are only buying items that are completely free after coupons. I added an HT Hand Sanitizer for $1.19 to get my purchase total over $0)

**UPDATE: HERE ARE THE ITEMS I BOUGHT AND THE COUPONS I USED**

Lysol Disinfecting Wipes, 4-in-1  35-ct. $2 each
– $1 Coupon SS 1/3/10 DOUBLED
= FREE

Ivory Soap, 3-bar pack $1.45 each
– $1 Coupon P&G Insert 12/27/09 DOUBLED
= FREE

Chinet Classic White 2-Ply Lunch Napkins, 200-ct. $1.94 each (discounted down from $3.99 each! Maybe these were on clearance?)
– $1 Coupon SS 11/22/09 DOUBLED
= FREE

Frank’s Red Hot Sauce, 4.5 oz. $1.25 each
– $1 Coupon SS 10/4/09 DOUBLED (This might be a regional variant coupon? Got it from my relatives in AL)
= FREE

Wholly Guacamole, 7 oz. (in produce section) $1.99 each
– $1 Coupon SS 1/3/10 DOUBLED
= FREE

Chobani Greek Yogurt Cup, 6 oz. $1.45 each
– $1 Coupon SS 12/13/09 DOUBLED
= FREE

Special K Cereal Bars 6-ct. 4.86 oz. (4) x $1.99 each
– $5 off instantly wyb four (4) Special K products
-(2) $1/2 Coupon for Kellogg’s Special K Bars RP 1/3/10 DOUBLED
= $1.04 overage

Harris Teeter Hand Sanitizer, 2 fl oz. (in check-out lane) $1.15 each
No coupons tendered

Happy couponing everyone!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 Comments

Filed under Grocery Store Deals, Super Double Coupon Events

6 responses to “My Harris Teeter Super Double Coupons Trip #1 – Jan. 6th, 2010

  1. Oh my goodness! $.15! That is amazing!
    I’m just checking my email and your blog this morning and thinking what time I should go to Harris Teeter and *crossing fingers* that my Harris Teeter is participating and there I see you have already gone TODAY! It isn’t even 8:30AM!

    You go girl! That is awesome.

    I didn’t cut out the Special K coupons yesterday but I’m sure I can do some good deals with the coupons that I have. Now to find the time to run in!

    Keep Saving! Holly

    • frugalfriends

      Yes, it was an earlier start than normal for me! I’m paying for it now (waking up earlier than normal, plus my toddler woke up around 2:30 AM this morning crying)… thinking of brewing another pot of coffee 🙂
      Talk to you soon and can’t wait to hear about your HT Super Doubles shopping trip!

  2. WOW – that is so amazing! Great job! (Now I am wishing Harris Teeter beat out Giant in the Ukrops buyout down here! lol!)

    • frugalfriends

      Thanks Eleanor! I hope you get a fun Super Doubles Coupon event in your neck of the woods sometime soon! Also, I didn’t realize that Ukrops is getting bought out; that’s too bad. I’ve never shopped there but know some other friends who live in Central or Southern VA who mentioned they like it.
      Happy couponing!

  3. I didn’t make it today. ;-( However, I plan on going either tomorrow morning before work or after work. I really like the idea of getting some of the organic dairy products. I love organic milk and to get it for $1.99, that would be great!

    I hope my HT has the napkins like you had on sale. I’m going to resort my coupons now so I can also get the Special K items too.

    I’m so excited. I guess I’ll be getting up early tomorrow!

  4. Pingback: Harris Teeter Super Double Coupon Promo 1/6/10 – 1/12/10 «

Leave a comment